Under The Lake

Old Friends, New Grooves (Mind In Overdrive, Inc.)

Keyboard player Jayson Tipp founded Under The Lake nearly 30 years ago. Over the past three decades Under The Lake has garnered many notable accomplishments across their first 5 releases: Dive In (1993), Up For Air (1996), People Together (2007), Jazz, Groove & Attitude (2018) and last year’s “Your Horizon Too”. Their 6th studio album includes 11 completely new, original tracks influenced by a diverse set of artists from Steely Dan, The Yellowjackets, Weather Report and the Stylistics.

Out Now
Listen Now Visit Artist's Website


Patrick Yandall - guitar, Quintin Gerard W. - saxophone and flute, Nathan Brown - bass, Richard Sellers - drums, Jayson Tipp - keyboards

Track Listing

  1. 7AM Flight Home (4:33)
  2. Whatever You Wish For (4:15)
  3. Last Day of March (4:32)
  4. Can’t Believe It’s True (4:46)
  5. Have I Told You? (4:49)
  6. Lazy Saturday (4:28)
  7. Around The Block (4:26)
  8. Another Mother’s Day (4:56)
  9. When Autumn Comes (4:38)
  10. Silver Lining (4:29)
  11. Old Friends, New Grooves (4:36)

The Authoritative Voice in Jazz



Miles Davis Special Issue

By submitting, you give JAZZIZ Magazine permission to keep you updated via email or customized online advertising. You can opt out at any time. Check our privacy policy for more details.

Enter your email below for a free MEETING MILES: FACE TO FACE WITH THE PRINCE OF DARKNESS Special Issue!