Vintage Astronaut

Now It’s the Future (Mr. Haircut Records)

Experimental progressive jazz trio, creating adventurous narrative improvised music. Jonathan Greene, John Daniel Ray and Michael Kinchen are seasoned session musicians from Winston-Salem, NC.

Out Now
Listen Now Visit Artist's Website


Jonathan Greene / drums
Michael Kinchen / keyboard, Korg Delta synthesizer
John Daniel Ray / bass, electronics

Track Listing

  1. Living the Dream 07:17
  2. Text Message From Saturn 09:17
  3. Toy Story 37 08:19
  4. Liquid Crystal Cocktail 07:59
  5. Sorry for all the Climate Change 14:04
  6. Dreamstate Mind Hockey 04:49
  7. The Underwater, High-G Tunneling Machine Named Timothy 10:46
  8. Evolution of a Math Problem 08:12

The Authoritative Voice in Jazz