Gabe Katona

Night Flight (Independent)

Gabe’s contemporary jazz solo adventures meld together his experiences as a songwriter, composer, session musician, producer and as a member of legendary music groups. He toured and recorded his keyboard work on four of Rick Springfield’s platinum albums and the gold single, “Jessie’s Girl”. As a member of Rare Earth, he co-wrote two of their Billboard charting songs, recorded and toured. Gabe played keyboards and saxophone for three years with Starship as they performed across the U.S, Canada and Japan. He was regularly called to play keys in LA music sessions for legendary artists.

Out Now
Listen Now Visit Artist's Website


The song "Reina Del Sol" from this album is the current radio single. It debuted as #3 most added on the Groove Jazz chart. Thank you for taking time to discover my music!

Track Listing

  1. 01. Night Flight
  2. 02. Hot Motion
  3. 03. Distant Shores
  4. 04. Noite Romantica
  5. 05. Zanzibar
  6. 06. Sunday Rendezvous
  7. 07. Dance with Venus
  8. 08. Portrait in Blue
  9. 09. Reina Del Sol
  10. 10. What’s Next
  11. 11. After Hours

The Authoritative Voice in Jazz