Anne Sajdera

New Year (Bijuri Records)

A graduate of the San Francisco Conservatory of Music, pianist/composer Anne Sajdera performs regularly in the Bay Area as a leader of her own ensemble and as a supporting player with such artists as Alexa Weber Morales and Terrence Brewer. Her first album, Azul (Bijuri Records, 2012), featured percussionist Airto Moreira. Sajdera’s second album, 2018’s New Year, features saxophonist Bob Mintzer and was a DownBeat Editor’s Pick for December 2018. Sajdera has performed at the San Jose Jazz Festival, The California Jazz Conservatory, Herbst Theater and SFJAZZ. She is a 2018 Intermusic SF grant recipient, funding her next project.

Out Now
Listen Now Visit Artist's Website


Personnel: Anne Sajdera (piano), Miroslav Hloucal (trumpet, flugelhorn), Jan Fečo (alto sax), Bob Mintzer (tenor sax 1), Erik Jekabson (trumpet, flugelhorn 3, 6), Rita Thies (flute 3), Joyce Lee (violins, cellos 3), Dan Feiszli (bass 1, 2, 4, 5, 7, 9), Gary Brown (bass 3, 6), Jason Lewis (drums 1, 4, 5, 7, 9), Deszon Claiborne (drums 3, 6), Alan Hall (drums 2), produced by Ray Obiedo

Track Listing

  1. Pictures
  2. New Year
  3. Treasure
  4. Butterfly Effect
  5. Changeling
  6. Bright Lights
  7. It Depends On That
  8. Even The Sun Sets
  9. Azul - Live

The Authoritative Voice in Jazz

As part of our celebration of Women’s History Month, we’re offering an exclusive all-women CD featuring some of the greatest jazz artists in the world, including Carla Bley, Dee Dee Bridgewater, Jane Bunnett, Brenda Russell, Michele Rosewoman, Leni Stern, Gabriela Anders and Keely Smith.

to claim yours for free by gifting a friend a subscription.