New Orleans High Society

New Orleans High Society (1718 Records LLC)

New Orleans High Society originally started with a weekly gig in the birthplace of jazz, New Orleans, LA. As the members of the band got to know each other better, a distinctive interpretation of the New Orleans Repertoire began to emerge with the sound of traditional jazz as its base but with sprinklings of Afro-Cuban, Gospel, and Modern Trip-Hop mixed in. After playing together regularly for over 18 months, the band decided to record an album, resulting in their self-titled debut. With a distinctive sound built around a tight-knit group of friends, the future is bright for this ensemble.

Out Now
Listen Now Visit Artist's Website


Cleveland Donald – Trumpet, Lead Vocals on "Down by the Riverside", "New Orleans", "Ice Cream", and "Lil' Liza Jane", Background Vocals
David Bode – Soprano & Tenor Saxophone, Clarinet, Background Vocals
Peter Gustafson – Trombone, Background Vocals
Yacine Sebti – Piano, Lead Vocals on "On the Sunny Side of the Street", Background Vocals
Stephen Bohnstengel – Bass, Background Vocals
Trenton O’Neal – Drums, Percussion, Background Vocals
Angie Z – Lead Vocals on "When It's Sleepy Time Down South"

Track Listing

  1. Down by the Riverside (4:51)
  2. New Orleans (4:39)
  3. Creole Love Call (5:29)
  4. Ice Cream (4:14)
  5. On the Sunny Side of the Street (5:19)
  6. At the Jazz Band Ball (3:56)
  7. When It’s Sleepy Time Down South (feat. Angie Z) (7:11)
  8. That’s a Plenty (3:42)
  9. Lil’ Liza Jane (6:26)

The Authoritative Voice in Jazz