All Angles Orchestra

New Angle (Outside In Music)

The All Angles Orchestra is a 15-piece ensemble that plays new and original music for a combination of orchestral woodwinds, a string quartet, a mix of brass instruments, and a jazz rhythm section. Founded by Mike Conrad, winner of four ACSAP Herb Alpert Young Jazz Composer Awards and seven Downbeat Awards for composition/arranging, this group produces a wide variety of amazing colors and textures while pushing the boundaries of genre and style. Alex Sipiagin, who is a featured guest on New Angle, describes the project as “a small group mentality with a large orchestra sound.”

Out Now
Listen Now Visit Artist's Website


Mike Conrad - conductor, trombone soloist, melodica soloist
Alex Sipiagin - special guest trumpet soloist
Kenyon Brenner - special guest tenor saxophone soloist
Justin Cook - flute
Veronica Lovely - oboe, english horn
Darrel Watson - bass clarinet, clarinet
Greg Weis - trumpet, flugelhorn
Kerrie Pitts - horn
John Mathews - bass trombone, tuba
Matt Landon - guitar
Tom Amend - piano
Seth Lewis - bass
Ryan Leppich - drums
Joe Darpino - percussion

Track Listing

  1. New Angle
  2. KaBlooz!
  3. To The Summit
  4. Vermilion Skies
  5. What is This Thing Called Love?
  6. Berceuse
  7. 2020
  8. Uncommon Valor

The Authoritative Voice in Jazz