The Jazz Lizards

Mythomorphosis (self released)

You probably didn’t know it But The Jazz Lizards composed the soundtrack to the lazy afternoons on Mount Olympus As the gods drank their wine, the band played on Later, the group’s songs spun as servants ushered Cleopatra through her city’s streets, petting her cat And as the Mad Hatter poured tea for Alice, The Jazz Lizards swayed With each effervescent afternoon, with each stumbling host or hostess, The Jazz Lizards share their songs of tribute Born from the clubs and bars of Seattle, the band released their debut LP, Metamorphosis, in 2020

Out Now
Listen Now Visit Artist's Website


Ari Joshua on guitar, Jacques Willis on vibraphone, Eric Verlinde on piano, Jory Tindall on alto sax and flute, Darian Asplund on tenor sax and flute, Isaac Castillo on bass and tablas, and Jeremy Shanok on drums, with the following exceptions:

Track #6 “Lalibela,” Track #15 “The Return of the Queen,” and Track #16 “Varuna”: Jeremy Shanok on piano and Darian Asplund on bass. Track #6 “Lalibela”: Jacques Willis on drums.

Track Listing

  1. Aten
  2. Mythomorphosis
  3. Wanjairu
  4. Osiris
  5. Pentacles
  6. Lalibela
  7. Eat It before It Melts
  8. Ganga
  9. Isis
  10. Mythomorphosis II
  11. The Queen of Sheba
  12. Persephone
  13. Osiris II
  14. Changing Woman (Asdzaa Nadleehe)
  15. The Return of the Queen
  16. Varuna
  17. Kali
  18. Amun

The Authoritative Voice in Jazz