Bob Gusch / Bobcats Trio

Music For The Sole (Indie)

2019 New Mexico Music Award winners for best jazz CD, Music For The Sole, Bob Gusch, Dan Dowling and John Griffin, have teamed up to play some classic and contemporary jazz, swing, blues, and bossa nova and are a big hit with the swing dance crowd. Seven-string guitarist Dan Dowling is a veteran jazz and blues musician who has been performing in combos ranging in size from duo to big band for the last three decades. Dan was one of the five finalists in the Heritage International Jazz Guitar Competition of 1996, and was named “Best Unsigned Blues Artist.”

Out Now
Listen Now Visit Artist's Website


Bob Gusch - Clarinet, Alto Sax, Flute
Dan Dowling - Guitar, Vocals
John Griffin - Bass

Track Listing

  1. Blue Skies (Irving Berlin)
  2. Moonglow (Will Hudson/Irving Mills)
  3. Exactly Like You (Jimmy McHugh)
  4. Meditation (Jobim/Mendonca)
  5. Stompin’ At The Savoy (Edgar Sampson)
  6. Oh Lady Be Good ( George & Ira Gershwin)
  7. After You’ve Gone (Turner Layton)
  8. Perdido (Juan Tisol)
  9. Triste (Jobim)
  10. I’ll Be Seeing You (Sammy Fain & Irving Kahal)
  11. Back Home Again In Indiana (James F. Hanley)

The Authoritative Voice in Jazz