Brian Andres Trio Latino

Mayan Suite (Bacalao Records)

Drummer Brian Andres unleashes an electrifying new project with the release of Mayan Suite, the inaugural recording of his Trio Latino, on Bacalao Records Though it finds Andres stepping back from his longtime leadership of the eight-piece Afro-Cuban Jazz Cartel, the new trio (featuring pianist Christian Tumalan and bassist Aaron Germain) shows itself to be every bit as musically rich as the larger ensemble. The album’s striking originals and zesty interpretations find the band equaling that richness with audacity. Trio Latino’s prowess, collectively and as soloists, comes in the service of grooves drawn from the Afro-Latin jazz canon.

Out Now
Listen Now Visit Artist's Website


Brian Andres - Drum Set
Christian Tumalan - Acoustic Piano
Aaron Germain - Electric and Acoustic Bass

Track Listing

  1. Got a Match?
  2. Viento Solar
  3. Mayan Suite
  4. Escucha
  5. Someday My Prince Will Come
  6. Islands
  7. Morning Sprite
  8. Si Tu Vez
  9. Higashi Nakano
  10. On Green Dolphin Street

The Authoritative Voice in Jazz