Dee Bell

Love for Sailin’ Over Seas: Then & Now (Laser Records, LLC)

Dee Bell Concord Jazz Laser Records Recording, Performing Vocalist A dusky vocalist whose warm sound evokes the breezy sophistication of ‘50s West Coast jazz, first came to the public’s attention with her 1982 debut Let There Be Love, featuring legendary saxophonist Stan Getz on Concord Jazz records
This was followed by a second Concord Jazz recording with Eddie Duran and Tom Harrell. She has four albums on the Laser Records label: Sagacious Grace [2010], Silva.Bell.Elation [2014], Lins, Lennox & Life [2018], and Love for Sailin’ Over Seas: Then & Now [2022]. Twice a Downbeat Nominee for best vocals.

Out Now
Watch Now Visit Artist's Website

Track Listing

  1. I Got Thunder [and it rings]
  2. I'll String Along with You
  3. Harvest Moon
  4. Beijo Partido [Broken Kiss]
  5. You're My Thrill
  6. By Chance [Acaso]
  7. Boa Nova
  8. You Can't Go Home Again
  9. Watch What Happens
  10. The Face I Love

The Authoritative Voice in Jazz