Joe Dyson

Look Within (Independent)

Spirituality has been a major theme in drummer/composer Joe Dyson’s work. Dyson thrives at the intersection of the church, traditional study and apprenticeship. This trinity, combined with sounds and sights from touring the world, has culminated a stunning debut album. LOOK WITHIN is an emotional and introspective journey that allows us a glimpse into the mind of Joe Dyson.

Out Now
Listen Now Visit Artist's Website


Joe Dyson - Composer; Drums: Percussion ( TR 6,10) SPD SX Pad (TR 2,9)
Stephen Gladney- Tenor Saxophone
Stephen Lands - Trumpet
Oscar Rossignoli - Piano & Rhodes (TR 6)
Jasen Weaver- Acoustic Bass
Daniel Sadownick - Percussion (TR 6, 7)
L.E. - Vocals (TR 6)

Track Listing

  1. 1. Fleeting Fate
  2. 2. Naysayers
  3. 3. Pious Walk
  4. 4.Forever Changed
  5. 5. Lost Trails of the Infidel
  6. 6. Look Within feat. L.E.
  7. 7. Great Spirit
  8. 8. Forward
  9. 9. Come to Thee
  10. 10. Rhythm-A-Ning

The Authoritative Voice in Jazz



Miles Davis Special Issue

By submitting, you give JAZZIZ Magazine permission to keep you updated via email or customized online advertising. You can opt out at any time. Check our privacy policy for more details.

Enter your email below for a free MEETING MILES: FACE TO FACE WITH THE PRINCE OF DARKNESS Special Issue!