Born in 87 (France), Fred Nardin started playing piano at 5. He earned a master’s degree in 2011 at the Great Paris Conservatory (CNSM). He won the Django Reinhardt prize (Musician of the year from Academie du Jazz) in 2016. He performs in trio with Leon Parker and Or Bareket and also with the co-led The Amazing Keystone Big Band (Best Band of the year 2018 of Les Victoires du Jazz). He has collaborated with Quincy Jones, Gregory Porter, James Carter and others. He has also worked with Cécile McLorin Salvant 4tet, Stefano Di Battista, Didier Lockwood, Joe Sanders and Nancy Harms.

Out Now
Listen Now Visit Artist's Website


Fred Nardin : piano
Or Bareket : doublebass
Leon Parker : drums

Total time: 44:35

All tunes composed and arranged by Fred Nardin except #05 composed by Leon Parker and #06 composed by Herbie Hancock
Fred Nardin plays Steinway Piano model D prepared by Bernard Faulon
Leon Parker used only one cymbal

Produced by Fred Nardin
Recorded by Erwan Bouley at Studio de Meudon (France) on March 19-20, 2018, assistant Clement Gariel
Mixed by Erwan Bouley at Studio Libretto (France) on May 21-22, 2018
Mastered by Raphael Jonin

Track Listing

  1. COLOURS (4.04)
  2. JUST EASY (7.13)
  3. LOOK AHEAD (4.08)
  4. THREE FOR YOU (4.10)
  5. NEW DIRECTION (0.52)
  6. ONE FINGER SNAP (4.27)
  7. PRELUDE TO « MEMORY OF T. » (1.17)
  8. MEMORY OF T. (6.12)
  9. PRELUDE TO « IN THE SKIES » (0.56)
  10. IN THE SKIES (6.59)
  11. PRAYERS (4.07)

The Authoritative Voice in Jazz