Joey Mazz

Light Years (fantastical funk productions)

Joey is a pianist/composer who brings a unique blend of jazz, classical, and funk music to his performances and teaching. He has played with many bands and as a solo artists in the Worcester and Boston area and fronts his own bands De La High and Joey Mazz band. Joey graduated from New England Conservatory and has studied with Ran Blake, Danilo Perez, Frank Carlberg, Mark Marquis and Bob Moses.

Out Now
Listen Now Visit Artist's Website


rhythm section; Joe Mazzarella keyboards, JL Claybourne-drums, Jimmy Morrell-guitar 6,8,9, Mike Kelly-bass 1,2,3,7,8
Horns (tracks 1,2,8,10,11) Jerry Sabatini-trumpet, Chuck Langford-sax, Jeff Galindo-trombone
vocals-Stephanie Rogers 1,2 ,3, 4 , 6, 7
raps-Darrnell Bradley aka Rave 2, 4
all songs written, produced and recorded by Joe Mazzarella

Track Listing

  1. Cubed
  2. Cram
  3. Fallen
  4. Shine Bright
  5. Politics
  6. Invisible
  7. Human
  8. If you come to me
  9. Light
  10. Peace
  11. Illusion

The Authoritative Voice in Jazz