Östergren Strömkvist Trio

Liam’s Labyrinth (Mardano Records)

They’ve played behind countless great artists in studios and on tours of various genres over the past 25 years. Stockholm-based freelance musicians Martin Östergren (piano) and Dan Strömkvist (drums) embark on a musical adventure with their own compositions in a classic jazz piano trio format The desire to write and play dynamic, instrumental and improvised music in one’s own group had grown stronger over the years and their original music can be described as both rhythmic and atmospheric, melodic and occasionally inspired by both Nordic sounds and landscapes mixed with American jazz tradition.

Out Now
Listen Now Visit Artist's Website


Martin Östergren (p), Dan Strömkvist (dr), Josef Kallerdahl (b)

Track Listing

  1. 1 August Förster
  2. 2 Liam's Labyrinth
  3. 3 Vidde
  4. 4 Akkajaure
  5. 5 The Watchmaker
  6. 6 Ibra's Waltz
  7. 7 More Coffee
  8. 8 Remembering J&T
  9. 9 Hesitation no 4
  10. 10 Timbo's Dream
  11. 11 The Windmill
  12. 12 To a Place Far Away

The Authoritative Voice in Jazz



Miles Davis Special Issue

By submitting, you give JAZZIZ Magazine permission to keep you updated via email or customized online advertising. You can opt out at any time. Check our privacy policy for more details.

Enter your email below for a free MEETING MILES: FACE TO FACE WITH THE PRINCE OF DARKNESS Special Issue!