Georgia Weber and The Sleeved Hearts

Keeping it Real (Independent release)

Born and raised in Brisbane, Australia, Georgia Weber graduated with her Bachelor in Jazz Double Bass Performance from Queensland Conservatorium Griffith University. She later moved on to perform with the contemporary jazz group, Ben Carr Trio, for three years. Today, she teams up with drummer Nathan Ellman-Bell and guitarist Kenji Herbert to form her own trio, Georgia Weber and The Sleeved Hearts. Together, the trio has performed at NYC venues such as Pete’s Candy Store, The Waystation, The Delancey, Rockwood Music Hall and City Winery. Their debut album, Keeping it Real, comes out on 10-4-19.

Out Now
Listen Now Visit Artist's Website


Georgia Weber - bandleader, bassist, vocalist and composer
Nathan Ellman Bell - drums
Kenji Herbert - guitar

Track Listing

  1. So Quite New A Thing
  2. Eleven O’Clock
  3. Good Morning Heartache
  4. Pretty Good Day
  5. Sad Song
  6. Recover Or Repeat
  7. Parachute
  8. Interlude
  9. So Quite New A Thing (Reprise)
  10. Leave It With Me
  11. The Thoughts That Give Me The Creeps
  12. Small Spaces
  13. Keeping It Real
  14. House in Just My Name

The Authoritative Voice in Jazz



Miles Davis Special Issue

By submitting, you give JAZZIZ Magazine permission to keep you updated via email or customized online advertising. You can opt out at any time. Check our privacy policy for more details.

Enter your email below for a free MEETING MILES: FACE TO FACE WITH THE PRINCE OF DARKNESS Special Issue!