Colby Beserra and Dan Lipton

Jukebox Saloon Vol. 2 (Yellow Sound Label)

Chicago-based vocalist Colby Beserra and NYC keyboard whiz Dan Lipton are “song worshippers.” Inspired by the classic Tony Bennett / Bill Evans duo records, a pair of pros strips down and re-engineers their favorite songs with a sense of musical adventure. Beserra and Lipton create unique, jazzed-out interpretations of songs you know and songs you should. Their debut album was a strictly piano/voice affair. Vol. 2 expands the duo’s palette with full band arrangements and a range of special guests on songs by Gillian Welch, George Michael, Stone Temple Pilots, Shelby Lynne, Lionel Richie, Gram Parsons and The Police.

Out Now
Listen Now Visit Artist's Website


Colby Beserra - vocals
Dan Lipton - keyboards

Track Listing

  1. Gonna Make You Love Me - with Howard Levy
  2. Why Can't You Be - with Pat Fleming
  3. Broken Train
  4. Plush - with Zach Brock
  5. Everything Is Free - with Jo Lampert, Matt Gold, Natalie Cressman
  6. The Bed's Too Big Without You
  7. She - with Natalie Cressman, Matt Gold
  8. Hello - with Harvey Valdes, Zara Zaharieva
  9. Praying For Time - with Jo Lampert
  10. Roll To Me

The Authoritative Voice in Jazz

As part of our celebration of Women’s History Month, we’re offering an exclusive all-women CD featuring some of the greatest jazz artists in the world, including Carla Bley, Dee Dee Bridgewater, Jane Bunnett, Brenda Russell, Michele Rosewoman, Leni Stern, Gabriela Anders and Keely Smith.

to claim yours for free by gifting a friend a subscription.