Joshua Espinoza

Journey Into Night (Self-Released)

American jazz pianist Joshua Espinoza blends and bends genres into original compositions and arrangements that are immediately relatable, yet hard to define. The son of a Mexican immigrant father and rural Appalachian mother, navigating a fine line between distinct cultures has always been his reality. Growing up Latino in the American South meant learning to navigate social situations carefully, swerving in and out of various identities quickly. In this day of heightened divisiveness, Espinoza believes creating art is one important way of bridging the cultural divide.

Out Now
Listen Now Visit Artist's Website


Joshua Espinoza, piano
Mikel Combs, bass
Jaron Lamar Davis, drums

Track Listing

  1. Always Something There to Remind Me (Bacharach)
  2. In My Life (Lennon/McCartney)
  3. Streetlight Serenade (Espinoza)
  4. Nocturne for AnnaMarie (Espinoza)
  5. Take the "A" Train (Strayhorn)
  6. Shenandoah (Traditional)
  7. Unwelcome Dream (Espinoza)
  8. Birdsong (Espinoza)
  9. Desperado (Frey/Henley)

The Authoritative Voice in Jazz