Audra Mariel, Anthony Fuscaldo

Journal Square (Independent)

“This project was undertaken in the spirit of friendship and the joy we derive from making this music together. These live takes were recorded in Anthony’s home studio, where we had great fun engaging in musical conversation between voice and guitar. We are so happy to share it with you.

Our paths first crossed in 2018 while we were both volunteering for an organization that met every Sunday at Journal Square in Jersey City to share hot food and resources with folks who needed them. Sometimes volunteers would play live music to entertain everyone during the meal, and it was at this time we realized our shared affinity for playing jazz and eventually started working together.

In keeping with the spirit of our meeting and as a tribute to the community we served, we are donating some of the proceeds from album sales to a local Jersey City food pantry. We appreciate your support.”

Out Now
Listen Now

Track Listing

  1. 1. Jersey Bounce
  2. 2. All the Things You Are
  3. 3. One Note Samba
  4. 4. The Very Thought of You
  5. 5. Cry Me a River
  6. 6. Blue Skies
  7. 7. Take Five
  8. 8. Message in a Bottle
  9. 9. How High the Moon
  10. 10. Autumn Leaves
  11. 11. Ain't Misbehavin'
  12. 12. Corcovado
  13. 13. Bye Bye Blackbird
  14. 14. Don't Get Around Much Anymore

The Authoritative Voice in Jazz