Jose Roman Duque brings us new compositions after a 7 yrs hiatus of no new personal projects But it was worth the wait Coproducing with his friend Erik Aldrey, ( a fabulous Engineer, Mixer and Producer Grammy-nominated, who has worked with Amigos Invisibles, Bacilos, Duran Duran, Arctic Monkeys, and many more) Jose gathered some of the musicians that have played with him in the past and some new ones to come up with an amalgam of powerful driven tunes that defy classification At times Rock, At times, Jazz, Funk, World Music, and even Electronica.

Out Now
Listen Now Visit Artist's Website


Jose Duque- Drums, Keyboards,PIano, percussion, Bass, compositions, producer.
Phil Sargent-guitars
Jon Durant-fretless guitar, could guitars
Manu Koch-Rhodes and Synths
Emigdio Suarez-Rhodes and Synths
Jose Gallegos-Rhodes and PIano
Beatriz Malnič-voice
Javier Espinoza-Bass
Rodrigo Gamboa- Guitars

Erik Aldrey-mixer engineer, mastering coproducer

Track Listing

  1. Fortuna non Omnibus Aeque 07:38
  2. Nulla habeo nomen 04:14
  3. Ubi Umbra Vivit 08:38
  4. Verbum Dimissum 06:53
  5. Victa Iacet Virtus 10:28
  6. Ego Vade A Gades 07:11
  7. Tlon, Uqbar, Orbis, Tertius 05:37
  8. Ludo Duo 04:11
  9. Amor MCMLXXX 02:16

The Authoritative Voice in Jazz