Electric Kif

JEFE (Kif Records)

Electric Kif are a Miami-based power quartet that explore the boundaries between rock, jazz fusion and electronic drum & bass. Made up of bassist Rodrigo Zambrano, keyboardist Jason Matthews, drummer Armando Lopez and guitarist Eric Escanes, the “Kif” describe their music as “post-nuclear,” a dynamic mash of hard-hitting groove, high octane riffs and cosmic melody. Their newest album, JEFE, marks an arrival point in the evolution and sweetening of the band’s unique chemistry. The result is a textured sound of infectious rhythm, grooving low-end, edgy rock guitars and an analog spectrum of experimental keyboards.

Out Now
Listen Now Visit Artist's Website


Eric Escanes - guitar
Rodrigo Zambrano - bass
Jason Matthews - keys
Armando Lopez - drums

Track Listing

  1. St Germain
  2. Jefe
  3. The Birds
  4. King Paimon
  5. Radio
  6. Tastemaker
  7. W.B.E.
  8. Three Body Problem
  9. Grumpy Children
  10. Cosa Nostra II
  11. Mild Syncussion

The Authoritative Voice in Jazz