Hannah Cooper

I’m Right Here (Self-released)

In the years leading up to the release of her spectacular, multi-dimensional full-length debut I’M RIGHT HERE, emerging indie artist Hannah Cooper has won or been nominated for countless folk awards While the exquisite voiced singer/songwriter has earned comparisons to Joni Mitchell, the intimate, soulfully crafted collection showcases deep jazz and swing sensibilities This folk/jazz hybrid, and her unique alternating use of piano and acoustic guitar accompaniment, lays the foundation for a fresh vibe that defies genre categorizations At the heart of everything is her keen sense of storytelling, which commands rapt attention no matter what the musical atmosphere.

Out Now
Listen Now Visit Artist's Website

Track Listing

  1. Straw Man
  2. Just Little Kids
  3. Oh, Those Expectations
  4. These Shoes
  5. Silver Fox
  6. The Colors You Make
  7. 2 plus 1
  8. Stay
  9. I'm Right Here
  10. Oh, Those Expectations: Reprise (feat: Patti Moran McCoy)

The Authoritative Voice in Jazz



Miles Davis Special Issue

By submitting, you give JAZZIZ Magazine permission to keep you updated via email or customized online advertising. You can opt out at any time. Check our privacy policy for more details.

Enter your email below for a free MEETING MILES: FACE TO FACE WITH THE PRINCE OF DARKNESS Special Issue!