Orquesta Metafisica

Hipnotizados (TAC - Territoire Art et Creation)

Orquesta Metafisica is an unusual instrumental septet founded in Buenos Aires in 2009 and currently based in Paris, France. Sebastian Volco (piano, composition) and Sebastian Rosenfeldt (bass, production) together developed an original fusion of world music, tango, free jazz, psychedelic rock, electronics and contemporary music. Their distinctive style, which doesn’t fall into any of the defined categories, has been influenced by Frank Zappa, King Crimson, Igor Stravinsky and Astor Piazzolla. The Orchestra’s powerful live shows bring together cinematographic and theatrical effects, by which their music serves to transmit philosophical and sociopolitical messages, together with their trademark sarcasm and histrionics.

Out Now
Listen Now Visit Artist's Website


Sebastián Volco: piano & keyboards
Sebastián Rosenfeldt: bass & electronics
Salvador Toscano: drums
Asier Suberbiola: violin
Pablo Gignoli: bandoneon
Yaping Wang: yangqin & percussion
Miguel Yanover: sax

Track Listing

  1. Anestesia
  2. Amnesia
  3. Bastardos Cosmicos
  4. Hiromy
  5. Estrujamientos
  6. Los Ojos
  7. La Salamanca
  8. Abre
  9. Manada Hipnotizada
  10. La Catedral
  11. Elevacion Primaria

The Authoritative Voice in Jazz