Janet Evra

Hello Indie Bossa (Plum Jazz)

Janet Evra is an international jazz vocalist, bassist, and bandleader from England based in St. Louis, Missouri, USA.

Evra tours and performs on premier stages across the USA and Europe. She has collaborated with GRAMMY-winning artists and jazz superstars including Randy Brecker, Taylor Eigsti, Yusa, Jeff Coffin, Roy “Futureman” Wooten, Chad Lefkowitz-Brown, Eric Marienthal, and Diego Figueiredo, as well as many St. Louis jazz legends.

Evra’s third record “Hello Indie Bossa” explores Evra’s signature style of “indie bossa” music. Released on Plum Jazz, April 7, 2022.


Out Now
Watch Now


Janet Evra - vox & bass
Severi Pyysalo - vibraphone
Adam Maness - fender rhodes
Ryan Marquez - piano, synth
Brady Lewis - trumpet
Kendrick Smith - saxophone
Will Buchanan - guitar
Justin Ra - percussion
Demarius Hicks - drums

Track Listing

  1. Tenderly
  2. Call Me
  3. My Favorite Dream
  4. Summer Love Song
  5. Koop Island Blues
  6. Lady in the Rain
  7. Soon
  8. Who Are You
  9. I'd Rather Be Lonely With You
  10. Floating on Life

The Authoritative Voice in Jazz