Nadje Noordhuis

Gullfoss (Little Mystery Records)

Described as “one of the most compelling voices to emerge on her instrument in recent years” (Dan Bilawksy, All about Jazz), Australian-born based trumpeter/composer Nadje Noordhuis was one of ten semi-finalists in the 2007 Thelonious Monk International Jazz Trumpet Competition and was selected as a Carnegie Hall Young Artist in 2012 Based in New York since 2003, she is a member of the Maria Schneider Orchestra, Darcy James Argue’s Secret Society, and the Anat Cohen Tentet.

Out Now
Listen Now Visit Artist's Website


Nadje Noordhuis - trumpet, flugelhorn, compositions
Maeve Gilchrist - harp
Jesse Lewis - guitar
Ike Sturm - bass
James Shipp - synthesizers, percussion

Track Listing

  1. Migration
  2. Indian Pacific
  3. Waratah
  4. Silverpoint
  5. Killarney
  6. Seven Miles
  7. Laneway
  8. Gullfoss

The Authoritative Voice in Jazz