Francesco Cataldo

Giulia (Alfa Music)

Francesco Cataldo was singled out by Jazzwise as “a musician of great sensitivity, a prolific composer whose work is heavily influenced by life in the Mediterranean”.
In 2012 he recorded “Spaces” (AlfaMusic) at Sear Sound Studios in New York For this New York session, Cataldo is joined by bassist Scott Colley, alto saxophonist David Binney, pianist Salvatore Bonafede, drummer Clarence Penn, cellist Erik Friedlander.
On August 2019 Francesco recorded the new album “Giulia” (Alfa Music) at Forward Studios (Grottaferrata) with Marc Copland. Cd came out on February 2020.

Out Now
Listen Now Visit Artist's Website


Francesco Cataldo-Compositions, Arrangements, Guitars, Piano on tracks 5 and 9
Marc Copland -Piano
Pietro Leveratto -Double bass
Adam Nussbaum -Drums

Track Listing

  1. I Tuoi Colori (Prologo)
  2. Giulia
  3. Levante
  4. Waltz for Two
  5. Two Ways
  6. Joy and Pain
  7. Two Colours
  8. So Small so Big
  9. Two Ways (Reprise)
  10. Circles (Epilogo)

The Authoritative Voice in Jazz