Silent Fires

Forests (AMP Music & Records)

An unconventional quartet born at the Norwegian Academy of Music in Oslo, Silent Fires reunites four young bandleaders from the European improvised music scene: singer Karoline Wallace, trumpeter-soundscaper Hilde Marie Holsen, violinist Håkon Aase and pianist-composer Alessandro Sgobbio. Their debut album “Forests” is a collective exploration around the theme of spirituality in its multiple meanings. Silent Fires performs and improvises on stage with contemporary dancer Synne Garvik, offering a multi-art experience of improvised music and realtime choreography. The band will present their new album on tour in France, Germany, Italy, Norway and Portugal.

Out Now
Listen Now Visit Artist's Website


Karoline Wallace, vocals
Hilde Marie Holsen, trumpet & effects
Håkon Aase, violin
Alessandro Sgobbio, piano

Track Listing

  1. En Astheneía
  2. From The Entrance Of Love
  3. Similar Lymphs
  4. Luce Della Perfezione
  5. Love
  6. Silent Fires
  7. Qâf
  8. Prajnà
  9. The Lights Of The Light
  10. Banyak
  11. Alla Volta Del Sole

The Authoritative Voice in Jazz

As part of our celebration of Women’s History Month, we’re offering an exclusive all-women CD featuring some of the greatest jazz artists in the world, including Carla Bley, Dee Dee Bridgewater, Jane Bunnett, Brenda Russell, Michele Rosewoman, Leni Stern, Gabriela Anders and Keely Smith.

to claim yours for free by gifting a friend a subscription.