Yamandu Costa

Festejo (Independent)

Yamandu Costa is a spectacular 7 string guitarist and composer who makes music with soulful passion, playful grace, and stunning virtuosity that has transcended the borders of Brazil and become universally acclaimed wherever he performs. Born into a musical family in Rio Grande do Sul, he began to play at age 6 and learned a staggering variety of styles like choro, South American folk, tango, milonga, and jazz – an eclecticism that marks his virtuosity and makes his technical skill far more striking and instantly accessible. He was nominated for a Latin Grammy Award in 2010, 2014 and 2018.

Out Now
Listen Now Visit Artist's Website


Yamandu Costa
Marcelo Jiran

Track Listing

  1. Bom Dia (Yamandu Costa)
  2. Beliscando Gostoso (Yamandu Costa & Marcelo Jiran Xavier)
  3. Bolero Doce (Yamandu Costa)
  4. Porro – Suite Colombiana N.3 (Gentil Montaña)
  5. Cuyana (Yamandu Costa)
  6. Adios (Enric R. Madriguera)
  7. Guajira a Mi Madre (Ñico Rojas)
  8. Bolero Negro (Yamandu Costa)
  9. Mojito (Yamandu Costa & Marcelo Jiran Xavier)
  10. Porro – Suite Colombiana N.4 (Gentil Montaña)
  11. Sambolero (Luiz Floriano Bonfá)
  12. Danzon N.2 (Arturo Márquez)

The Authoritative Voice in Jazz