Color Of Sound Jazz

Ever Forward (Color Of Sound Jazz)

Frank Southecorvo (Alto/Tenor/Baritone Saxophones) and Bryan White (Double Bass) have been making music together in the Asheville area for over 16 years, with two notable original bands – ‘Done For The Evening’ (2006-2010) and now ‘Up Jumped Three’, which was founded in 2013. Though they both have played many ‘standards’ gigs together as a straight sax/bass duo in the past decade plus, the creation of a formal duo project to showcase a different set of original compositions with expanded instrumentation and production is something that has always been proposed, but never executed till now.

Out Now
Listen Now Visit Artist's Website


Bryan White - Arco and Pizzicato Double Bass, Fretted and Fretless Electric Bass

Frank Southecorvo - Alto, Tenor, and Baritone Saxophones

Track Listing

  1. 1) Stir Crazy Blues
  2. 2) A Smile For Tavis
  3. 3) Saunders' Song
  4. 4) Spanita
  5. 5) Trite & Lovely
  6. 6) Two Lives Lost
  7. 7) Dangling Right In Front Of Your Eyes
  8. 8) When Will The Blues...?
  9. 9) There Is No Question
  10. 10) I (Do) See You
  11. 11) Healing
  12. 12) It's A New Day

The Authoritative Voice in Jazz