Daniel Walzer

Essence of Now (Independent)

Daniel Walzer is an Indianapolis-based multi-instrumentalist, composer, and audio engineer Originally trained as a percussionist, Walzer’s recording discography includes more than two dozen albums as a session musician, engineer, and producer A versatile collaborator, Walzer’s performance credits span a wide range of commercial and art music styles and include a five-year stint living in Nashville, TN As a composer and collaborator, Walzer’s work has been featured at the New York Electroacoustic Music Festival, the International Computer Music Festival, New Music on the Bayou, TUTTI New Music Festival, and labels including Janus Music and Sound and others.

Out Now
Listen Now Visit Artist's Website


Daniel Walzer: Piano, Drums, Marimba, Vibraphone, Percussion, Electronic Percussion, Keyboards, Programming

Adam Nitti: Electric Bass (Tracks 1, 3, 5)

Aaron Jacobs: Electric Bass (Tracks 4, 6)

Douglas Dunlap: Guitars (Track 2)

Toby Ellis: Pedal Steel Guitar (Track 1), Dobro ( Track 4), Slide Guitar (Track 8)

Dave Isaacs: Guitars (Tracks 4, 9)

Gareth Dylan Smith: Drums (Track 10) and Percussion (Track 8)

Jay Reynolds: Tenor Saxophone and Keyboards (Track 6)

Aaron Fried: Cello (Track 4)

racks 1, 3-10: Recorded and Mixed by Daniel Walzer at The Vision in Indianapolis, IN

Track 2: Recorded and Mixed by Daniel Walzer and Douglas Dunlap at Inner Space Audio in Cincinnati, OH

Track 11: Recorded in February 2018 by Daniel Walzer at Arts, Letters and Numbers in Averill Park, NY

Mastered by Ken Love at Sweetwater Studios

Graphic Design and Layout: Matt Parmenter at Ice Cream Factory Studios in Austin, TX.

All songs written by Daniel Walzer (Essence of Now Publishing, ASCAP)

Track Listing

  1. 1.
  2. Metalaqua 03:06
  3. 2.
  4. Unity 04:44
  5. 3.
  6. Stand Up 03:29
  7. 4.
  8. The Test 02:54
  9. 5.
  10. Thin Lips 05:09
  11. 6.
  12. Marauder 06:45
  13. 7.
  14. Redemption 04:45
  15. 8.
  16. Slow and Steady 06:19
  17. 9.
  18. Nebraska 04:00
  19. 10.
  20. Unravelled 04:34
  21. 11.
  22. Coming Home 08:09

The Authoritative Voice in Jazz