El Ritmo del Mañana

Escalón (Ritmo Sabroso Records)

El Ritmo del Mañana is a Latin Jazz group based in Cincinnati, Ohio that features the writing and playing of some of the city’s finest young Jazz prospects. Their album, Escalón, “is an impressive debut album from a band of musicians who have developed an approach and sound that as their name might suggest, builds on tradition but is forward looking at the same time.” (Cincinnati trumpeter John Zappa).

Out Now
Listen Now Visit Artist's Website


Zion Sosa-Congas, Bongos, and Cajon
Spencer Merk-Trombone
Christian Paradiso-Tenor Sax/Flute
Eric Lechliter-Trumpet
Ryan Jones-Piano/Synth Bass
Derek Johnson-Drums

Track Listing

  1. 1-Morning
  2. 2-Hermosa Amor
  3. 3-Darn That Dream
  4. 4-Eleanor Rigby
  5. 5-Portabay
  6. 6-Song for Chano

The Authoritative Voice in Jazz

Spread Holiday Cheer with JAZZIZ Holiday Boxes