Chris Dingman

Embrace (Inner Arts)

Chris Dingman is a vibraphonist and composer known for his distinctive approach: sonically rich and conceptually expansive, bringing listeners on a journey to a beautiful, transcendent place. Hailed by the New York Times as a “dazzling” soloist and composer with a “fondness for airtight logic and burnished lyricism,” his music has earned him praise as “an extremely gifted young composer, bandleader, and recording artist.” (Jon Weber, NPR).

Out Now
Listen Now Visit Artist's Website


Linda May Han Oh - bass
Tim Keiper - drums

Track Listing

  1. Inner Child
  2. Find a Way
  3. Ali
  4. The Opening + Mudita
  5. Goddess
  6. Forgive/Embrace
  7. Hijinks and Wizardry
  8. Steps on the Path
  9. Folly of Progress

The Authoritative Voice in Jazz



Miles Davis Special Issue

By submitting, you give JAZZIZ Magazine permission to keep you updated via email or customized online advertising. You can opt out at any time. Check our privacy policy for more details.

Enter your email below for a free MEETING MILES: FACE TO FACE WITH THE PRINCE OF DARKNESS Special Issue!