Udo Pannekeet

Electric Regions, Part 1 (In and Out of Focus Records)

Bass player Udo Pannekeet (1978) graduated cum laude at the Conservatory of Amsterdam. In 2002, he formed Pitch Pine Project. PPP played at the North Sea Jazz Festival twice, with trumpet player Randy Brecker. Udo is also a member of the Tim Langedijk Trio and is the bass player of world famous-progrock group Focus.

On (2014, Bow Shock Records) is his first album under his own name. His second and latest album, Electric Regions, Part 1 (In and Out of Focus Records) is out now. It features an epic length track and other compositions written throughout Udo’s career.

Out Now
Listen Now Visit Artist's Website


Udo Pannekeet – bass, synth-bass, synths, vocals, drum programming
Marcel Serierse – drums, percussion
Rein Godefroy – piano, synths
Jelle Roozenburg – guitars, baritone guitar
Martijn van Iterson – guitar
Eef Albers – guitar
Menno Gootjes – guitar
Tim Langedijk – guitar
Ilja Reijngoud – trombone
Jan van Duikeren – trumpet
Nils van Halften – saxophones, Bass Clarinet
Tom Beek tenor – saxophone
Remco de Landmeter – Flutes
Rene ten Cate – Vibraphone
Jos de Haas – Percussion

Track Listing

  1. Electric Regions, Part 1
  2. Integration Yes
  3. Little Nura
  4. The Antibes Situation
  5. Cocon Cocon

The Authoritative Voice in Jazz

As part of our celebration of Women’s History Month, we’re offering an exclusive all-women CD featuring some of the greatest jazz artists in the world, including Carla Bley, Dee Dee Bridgewater, Jane Bunnett, Brenda Russell, Michele Rosewoman, Leni Stern, Gabriela Anders and Keely Smith.

to claim yours for free by gifting a friend a subscription.