Hedvig Mollestad

Ekhidna (Rune Grammofon)

Hedvig Mollestad has previously released six albums in seven years with her progressive power jazz trio. In May 2018 Hedvig received an invitation from Vossajazz – the much loved annual festival established in 1973 – to write the commission work for 2019. To make it suitable for album release the full festival version was edited, sharpened and recorded from scratch in Amper Tone studio in Oslo. And this stunning album is the result!

Out Now
Listen Now Visit Artist's Website


Hedvig Mollestad Thomassen - guitar
Susana Santos Silva - trumpet
Marte Eberson - keyboards
Erlend Slettevoll - keyboards
Ole Mofjell - percussion
Torstein Lofthus - drums

Track Listing

  1. No Friends But The Mountains
  2. A Stone's Throw
  3. Antilone
  4. Slightly Lighter
  5. Ekhidna
  6. One Leaf Left

The Authoritative Voice in Jazz



Miles Davis Special Issue

By submitting, you give JAZZIZ Magazine permission to keep you updated via email or customized online advertising. You can opt out at any time. Check our privacy policy for more details.

Enter your email below for a free MEETING MILES: FACE TO FACE WITH THE PRINCE OF DARKNESS Special Issue!