Domino Ensemble

Drunken Raccoon (Domino Ensemble)

Drunken Raccoon is the ensemble’s most recent exploration in trio format that fuses elements of tango, jazz, free improvisation and electronics. The EP includes two new works that feature the soprano saxophone, Drunken Raccoon and Polish Vodka, a Tango Blues, a personal homage to Anthony Braxton in Free Fugue, and a newly commissioned work by a young composer, The March, by Kris Monson that incorporates live electronics.

Out Now
Listen Now Visit Artist's Website


The EP Drunken Raccoon features Jorge Variego (clarinet, soprano saxophone and compositions), Jon Hamar (double bass) and Keith Brown (drums).

Track Listing

  1. Polish Vodka
  2. Tango Blues
  3. Free Fugue alla Braxton
  4. The March
  5. Drunken Raccoon

The Authoritative Voice in Jazz



Miles Davis Special Issue

By submitting, you give JAZZIZ Magazine permission to keep you updated via email or customized online advertising. You can opt out at any time. Check our privacy policy for more details.

Enter your email below for a free MEETING MILES: FACE TO FACE WITH THE PRINCE OF DARKNESS Special Issue!