Black Gold 360

Dreams of the Revelator (Fifty Dollar Records)

The fourth album from Black Gold 360 called Dreams of the Revelator will be released on 01 May 2021.

The album was recorded under lockdown conditions in spring 2020 in Utrecht & Amsterdam, The Netherlands.

The first wave of the Coronavirus stopped the 6 band members from recording together in the studio as with traditional jazz albums, so they each recorded their contributions separately.

The result is the 11 track album Dreams of the Revelator.

Out Now
Listen Now Visit Artist's Website


Teus Nobel: Trumpet
Daan Herweg: Piano
Lucas Dols: Bass
Coen Kaldeway: Saxophone
Bob Roos: Drums

Track Listing

  1. Blessed Season
  2. Pleasure is the Measure
  3. In the Sunlit Bosom of the Virgin Prarie
  4. Seven Layers of Oak
  5. The Lincolnshire Poacher
  6. Silva
  7. Loving the Same Souls, Burning Down the Same Houses
  8. We Gave Nature Her Ransom
  9. Transmission Jesus
  10. Requiem For Lou Reed
  11. The Devil in Charlie Brown

The Authoritative Voice in Jazz