Dovetailing (Independent Release)

JACELYN is a Canadian singer-songwriter, actor, and entrepreneur based in Toronto, Canada. She is best known for her sultry jazz vocals and music that is a melange of the classic and elemental sounds of jazz, blue-eyed soul, and pop, which offers a dynamic and refreshing contemporary twist.

Her Kickstarter campaign for her upcoming debut album Dovetailing reached its goal of $30,000 in just 16 hours and became #1 in the world. It was also featured in the top 5 Jazz campaigns ever to exist on the crowdfunding site alongside Quincy Jones, Quest Love and Paula Cole.

Out Now
Listen Now Visit Artist's Website


All music is originally written, produced and performed by Jacelyn Holmes.

Pianist, arrangement and co-production by Amina Figarova

Recorded and engineered by Max Ross at Systems Two, New York City.

Track Listing

  1. Foreign Affairs
  2. Dovetailing
  3. Kaleidoscope
  4. Stand Corrected
  5. Quarter Past
  6. This Dance
  7. Hang on Tight
  8. Secret Garden
  9. Someday
  10. Fool
  11. The Hour Of Power

The Authoritative Voice in Jazz