Danjo Jazz Orchestra

Danjo (Independent)

17 piece jazz orchestra founded in Kent, Ohio by bassist Dan Angotti in 2010. In June 2019, Dan turned the band over to trombonist, composer, & arranger Andrew Wegierski. Danjo is committed to entertaining audiences with both covers of the big band classics and also fresh, new arrangements and compositions. In November 2019 the band recorded their first EP, “Danjo,” displaying the versatile abilities of the band members, who are some of the best professional musicians Northeast Ohio has to offer. The band maintains a monthly residency at multiple local venues and is looking to expand our fan base!

Out Now
Listen Now Visit Artist's Website


Jim Witherspoon, Lisa Roznovsky, Matt Corey, Steve Wendelken, Sam Sandman, saxophones

Chuck Rickard, Evan Foltz, Mark Russo, Bob Westbrooks, trumpets

Bob Hoelfer, Elisabeth Shafer, Tyler Reymond, Eric Dregne, trombones

Jeremey Poparad, guitar
Stewart Freedman, piano
Rob Sobnosky, bass
Frank Margida, drums

Andrew Wegierski, conducting / composition

Phil Anderson, recording & mixing
Mike Anderson, mastering
Brent Veverka, photography
Max Brady, cover design

Track Listing

  1. MacArthur Park (arr. Adrian Drover)
  2. Big Swing Face (Bill Potts)
  3. L'il Darlin' (Neal Hefti)
  4. Spoon Bag

The Authoritative Voice in Jazz