Jesse Fischer

Cross Currents (Soul Cycle Music)

Jesse Fischer is a Brooklyn-based keyboardist, composer, producer, and engineer. Largely self-taught, he is known for his warm, soulful touch and emphasis on melody, groove, storytelling and emotion, and his affinity for combining elements of his own Jewish heritage with music of the African diaspora, jazz, hip-hop, and folk. Fischer has performed with many notables in the jazz, pop, and world music scenes, including Mino Cinélu, Sarah Elizabeth Charles, Deva Mahal, Grace Kelly, and Takuya Kuroda. He has released nine albums as a leader, including his most recent offering, Cross Currents.

Out Now
Listen Now Visit Artist's Website


Jesse Fischer: piano & keyboards
Marcus Strickland: tenor sax & bass clarinet
Jordan Peters: guitar
David Cutler: bass
Nate Smith: drums
Billy Buss: trumpet
Mino Cinélu: percussion
Sarah Elizabeth Charles: vocals

Track Listing

  1. Inner Space
  2. Inflection Point (feat. Marcus Strickland & Nate Smith)
  3. Minsk
  4. Midnight Blue

The Authoritative Voice in Jazz