Matthew Alec and The Soul Electric

Cleveland Time (Cleveland Time Records)

Matthew Alec is a professional jazz and popular music saxophonist, founder and Executive Producer at Cleveland Time Records, and bandleader for the high-energy jazz fusion group Matthew Alec and The Soul Electric, whose debut album “Cleveland Time” featuring former Saturday Night Live Musical Director Tom “Bones” Malone was released in February of this year. The album has charted for several weeks on the NACC Jazz Radio Chart, peaking at #13, and received international acclaim from Jazziz Magazine, All About Jazz,,, Broadway World, WBSS Media, Glide Magazine,, and many others.

Out Now
Listen Now Visit Artist's Website


Matthew Alec - Tenor Saxophone/EWI
Brian Woods - Piano/Vocals
Steven Forrest Sanders - Guitar/Vocals
Jared Lees - Bass
Jeremiah Hawkins - Percussion/Drums
Leon Henault - Drums
Tom "Bones" Malone - Trombone/Horn Section (track 3)
Minus the Alien - Vocals (track 3)
Tim Coyne - Trumpet (tracks 5 and 6)

Track Listing

  1. 1) Give What You Take
  2. 2) Baby You Got Me feat. Brian Woods
  3. 3) Cleveland Time feat. Tom "Bones" Malone and Minus the Alien
  4. 4) Never With You
  5. 5) Enigma Man
  6. 6) Blues for McCoy feat. Tim Coyne
  7. 7) Sunshine on Prospect

The Authoritative Voice in Jazz