Chico Pinheiro

CITY OF DREAMS (Buriti Records)

Born in São Paulo (Brazil) and currently based in New York City, Grammy nominated guitarist Chico Pinheiro is today one of the major creative forces in contemporary Brazilian Jazz, both as instrumentalist and composer. Chico’s been recording and touring with the Chico Pinheiro Quartet as well as collaborating on special projects with artists such as Herbie Hancock, Placido Domingo, Danilo Perez, Kurt Elling, Brad Mehldau, Dianne Reeves, Ivan Lins, Rosa Passos, Joyce, Edu Lobo, Dori Caymmi, João Donato, Johnny Alf, The Israeli Chamber Orchestra, Chris Potter, Bob Mintzer, Esperanza Spalding, to name a few.

Out Now
Listen Now Visit Artist's Website


Chico Pinheiro - guitar, vcls
Chris Potter - Saxophone
Tiago Costa - Piano, Keyboards
Bruno Migotto - Electric & Acoustic Bass
Edu Ribeiro - Drums

Track Listing

  1. City of Dreams
  2. Interlude
  3. Long Story Short
  4. Estrada Real
  5. Gesture
  6. Invisible lights
  7. Encantado
  8. Theme
  9. Vila Madalena
  10. Farol
  11. Up in the air

The Authoritative Voice in Jazz