The Gus Leighton Quartet

Carrington (Independent)

The Gus Leighton Quartet is a new group on the Australian jazz scene which plays a combination of original compositions and arrangements of jazz standards. Gus Leighton fronts the band on Tenor Saxophone and is joined by Mathew Olivier on Piano, Sasha Gavlek on Double Bass and Lawrence Churches on Drums. Gus’ compositions are honest and emotionally charged, taking influences from his musical heroes and built upon his experiences, life and hopes for the future.

Out Now
Listen Now Visit Artist's Website


Gus Leighton - Tenor Sax
Mathew Olivier - Piano
Sasha Gavlek - Double Bass
Lawrence Churches - Drums

Track Listing

  1. Walt's Waltz
  2. We Ain't Playing For Sheepstations (But if You Lose I'm Taking Everything Else You've Got)
  3. Ballade No 1, Op. 23 In G Minor
  4. Mother's Tears
  5. No F'in Nuts
  6. Footprints
  7. All of Me

The Authoritative Voice in Jazz

Spread Holiday Cheer with JAZZIZ Holiday Boxes