Mike Herting

Breathing In Breathing Out (GMO - The Label)

Mike Herting is a German composer, pianist, arranger and conductor. He dedicated many years to study the connection between jazz and Indian music, as well as African music. He has been a conductor in the German music ensemble WDR Bigband, director music in the German television show “Deutschland sucht den Superstar”, and was also a curator in the festival on arts Ruhr – Triennale in 2007. He has also been on two large tours through India and West Africa and in 2011 he founded the Globalmusicorchestra as a project that connects musicians from all around the globe.

Out Now
Listen Now Visit Artist's Website


All tracks performed and written by: Mike Herting (Piano), except
track 9.) Fatou Yo (trad., arranged by Mike Herting)
Recorded at Riverside Studios Cologne

Track Listing

  1. Mon Tresor
  2. La Priere
  3. Ocean Dream
  4. Breathe
  5. Surrender
  6. Casamance
  7. True Home
  8. Clouds
  9. Fatou Yo
  10. Quiet Days
  11. Meditation

The Authoritative Voice in Jazz