Brain Salad

Brain Salad (Very Tasty Records (self-released))

Formed in the summer of 2018 in Nashville, Brain Salad was initiated by bassist Ben Griego, who was committed to establishing a jazz fusion group that performed complex works by the likes of Hiromi, The Aristocrats, Mike Stern, and Herbie Hancock. Guitarist Joshua Sendish, drummer Felix Munger, and keyboardist Miranda Powell all quickly joined, with the goal of pursuing musical growth in their instruments, writing, and production. Brain Salad is intent upon pushing the limits of musical exploration, developing and honing creativity, and fostering an appreciation of jazz fusion in audiences young and old.

Out Now
Listen Now Visit Artist's Website


Ben Griego - bass
Felix Munger - drums
Josh Sendish - guitar
Miranda Powell - keys

Alex Graham - flute
Emmanuel Echem - trumpet
Ian Robinson - cello
Max Dvorin - clarinet
Miqui Gutierrez - saxophone

Track Listing

  1. Tiny Bubbles
  2. Caravan
  3. Phatty Bo Bandy
  4. Move
  5. Memories
  6. Toe Beans
  7. Odd Tango
  8. A Bird for Jeff

The Authoritative Voice in Jazz

Spread Holiday Cheer with JAZZIZ Holiday Boxes