Mike Boguski

Blues For The Penitent (Self-released)

Mike Boguski is Blue Rodeo’s keyboardist, a position he’s held since 2008. But like others in the group, his musical ambition extends beyond furthering the legacy of Canada’s beloved roots rock institution. Boguski’s new solo album, Blues for the Penitent, is perhaps the purest display of his talent to date, showcasing him alone at the piano on 12 instrumental pieces, which, taken as a whole, tell a powerful, emotional story.

Out Now
Listen Now Visit Artist's Website


Mike Boguski - piano
Tracks 1, 4, 5, 7, 9, 10 recorded by Michael Timmins
Tracks 2, 3, 6, 8, 11, 12 recorded by Will Crann and Duke Foster
Mixed by Michael Timmins at The Hangar, Toronto
Mastered by Peter J. Moore at the E-Room, Toronto

Track Listing

  1. Exitus No. 2
  2. Madawaska Moonlight
  3. Blues Piano No. 2
  4. 2013-2015
  5. To Live Is To Fly
  6. Blues Piano No. 3
  7. Eva
  8. Blues Piano No. 4
  9. On The Beach
  10. Crossing The Lake
  11. Blues Piano No. 5
  12. Memorial

The Authoritative Voice in Jazz