The Next Step Quartet

At the Zoo (Puzzlemusik Label)

The Next Step Quartet is a collective band formed in 2012 by Yiannis Papadopoulos, Thodoris Kotsifas, Ntinos Manos and Vassilis Podaras during their studies at the jazz department of Ionian University in Corfu,Greece.Their debut album ‘The Next Step Quintet’ made an impact in the Greek music scene and so did their second official album entitled ‘2’ feat. Gregory Porter Saxophonist Tivon Pennicott.In 2016 they were selected on the finalists of International Made in NY Jazz competition and performed live at the Tribeca Performing Arts Centre in NY.

Out Now
Listen Now Visit Artist's Website


Yiannis Papadopoulos - Piano
Thodoris Kotsifas - Guitar
Ntinos Manos - Bass
Vassilis Podaras - drums

Track Listing

  1. Two Steps
  2. Remembrance
  3. Mirrorself
  4. Nebbia
  5. Yet to come
  6. Slowness

The Authoritative Voice in Jazz