Blake Hellaby

Another Perspective (Hellaby House)

Blake Hellaby is a multi-instrumentalist whose career started in Cape Town, South Africa, but has gone onto perform across Africa and Europe. Since completing his studies, he has had the privilege of performing with many of South Africa’s top musicians in both the jazz and commercial sectors.
“Hellaby’s version of ‘jazz’ awakened listeners to his skillful use of hard core funk, be-bop, grungy blues.. and rock, all loosely packaged in a soulful improvisational style which Hellaby is making his own” – Carol Martin.

Out Now
Listen Now


Zeke le Grange - Saxophone
Blake Hellaby - Piano
Sean Sanby - Bass
Dane Paris - Drums

Track Listing

  1. Wish
  2. In The Darkness - Interlude
  3. Out of the Candlelight
  4. Circumstances
  5. The Lord Is My Shepherd
  6. Your Word Is A Lamp To My Feet
  7. Praise
  8. Cry (intro)
  9. Cry
  10. Forward - Interlude
  11. Forward

The Authoritative Voice in Jazz