Chelsea McBride's Socialist Night School

Aftermath (self-released)

Chelsea McBride’s Socialist Night School is a Toronto, Canada based 19 piece modern jazz orchestra led by fast-rising orchestration trail-blazer Chelsea McBride. Award-winning veterans like William Carn and Colleen Allen stand next to the city’s hottest 20-somethings in this contemporary modern big band. The Socialist Night School is about to release their sophomore full-length album Aftermath, a concept album about conflict, on November 1, 2019.

Out Now
Listen Now Visit Artist's Website


Chelsea McBride - tenor sax, conductor, composer
Colleen Allen - alto and soprano saxes, flute, piccolo, alto flute
Naomi Higgins - alto and soprano saxes, flute, alto flute
Alison Young - tenor sax, clarinet, flute
Patrick Smith - tenor and soprano saxes, clarinet, flute
Conrad Gluch - baritone and bass sax, bass and contrabass clarinet, alto flute
James Rhodes, Justin See, Tom Upjohn, Kaelin Murphy - trumpet, flugelhorn
William Carn, Aidan Sibley, Jill Richards - trombone
Nicholas Sieber - bass trombone, tuba
Alex Samaras - voice
Chris Bruder - piano
David Riddel - guitar
Steven Falk - acoustic and electric bass
Geoff Bruce - drums

Track Listing

  1. Revolution Blues
  2. Say You Love Me
  3. The Righteous and the Wicked
  4. Ballad of the Arboghast
  5. House On Fire
  6. The Void Becomes You
  7. Fly By Night
  8. Niagara
  9. Porcelain
  10. Love is on the Line

The Authoritative Voice in Jazz