Robin Lukas

A Time For (Self Released)

Out Now


Robin Lukas: Piano, Vocals, Keyboard Bass
John Lindberg: Bass
Alex Quinnell: Drums (tracks 1,3,4,6,7,9,12)
Mike Underwood: Drums (tracks 2,5,8,10,11)
Charlie Piper: Guitar

Track Listing

  1. I Love You (Cole Porter) 4:50
  2. Jordu ( Duke Jordan) 4:56
  3. How High The Moon/Ornithology ( Nancy Hamilton/ Morgan Lewis) 5:31
  4. Nardis (Miles Davis) 5:08
  5. Waltz For Debby (Eugene Lees/ William Evans) 5:22
  6. All The Things You Are ( Jerome Kern, Oscar Hammerstein II) 5:23
  7. Infant Eyes (Wayne Shorter) 4:54
  8. Round Midnight ( Thelonius Monk, Cootie Williams) 5:23
  9. Jitterbug Waltz ( Thomas “Fats” Waller) 4:24
  10. A Time For Love ( Johnny Mandel, Paul Francis Webster) 5:01
  11. Naima ( John Coltrane) 4:50
  12. Heaven of My Life ( Paolo Gianolio, Mauro Malavasi, Davide Romani,Tanyayette Charlaisse Willoughby) 4:06

The Authoritative Voice in Jazz

As part of our celebration of Women’s History Month, we’re offering an exclusive all-women CD featuring some of the greatest jazz artists in the world, including Carla Bley, Dee Dee Bridgewater, Jane Bunnett, Brenda Russell, Michele Rosewoman, Leni Stern, Gabriela Anders and Keely Smith.

to claim yours for free by gifting a friend a subscription.