Atsushi Kumagai

8.5 (self-produced)

Since he began to stay in US, he’s learned Jazz, Blues, Latin, Bossa Nova and other genres from some different kinds of musicians, not only jazz vocalists. He has the performance experiences of at Carnegie Hall, The Park Avenue Synagogue, Mezzrow and Bar Next Door in NYC, and at The SD Japan Fair in San Diego, OC Fair in Costa Mesa, Los Angeles and many others.

He moved to New York City in 2018 to expand his musical aspects more with teaching students at music schools and privately. His first album, “8.5” will be released in 2021.

Out Now
Listen Now Visit Artist's Website

Track Listing

  1. 1. I’m Satisfied
  2. 2. Confirmation
  3. 3. Born To Be Blue
  4. 4. Be There
  5. 5. Passing By (original tune)
  6. 6. Conception
  7. 7. Pretending To Care
  8. 8. Mountain Greenery

The Authoritative Voice in Jazz