Yoonmi Choi

7 Days (Next Level)

Yoonmi Choi was born in South Korea and began learning the piano at age 3. She formally studied piano at Sookmyung Women’s University and the Dong-ah Institute of Media and Arts College where she became skilled at performing and composing in both classical and jazz styles. After graduating, Yoonmi moved to the Netherlands where she continued her studies at the Prince Claus Conservatoire, graduating with the highest possible performance score. 2015 saw Yoonmi move to New York, where she received her Master of Jazz Performance.

Out Now
Listen Now Visit Artist's Website


Yoonmi Choi - Pianist, Composer
Samvel Sarkisyan - Drums
Myles Sloniker - Bass

Track Listing

  1. 1. 1st Day [4:44]
  2. Let There Be Light
  3. 2. 2nd Day [5:01]
  4. When he Sees the sky
  5. 3. 3rd Day [2:36]
  6. land from the sea
  7. 4. 4th Day [5:57]
  8. day and night
  9. 5. 5th Day [4:38]
  10. let them swim, let them fly
  11. 6. 6th Day [8:32]
  12. here we are
  13. 7. 7th Day [3:33]
  14. It was good

The Authoritative Voice in Jazz